Ask Questions, Get Answers

Want to ask us a question? Click here
Browse Questions
0 votes

Which of the following compounds does not obey the octet rule?

$\begin{array}{1 1}(a)\; PF_5\\(b)\; SF_6\\(c)\; H_2SO_4\\(d)\;All\; of\; the \;above\end{array}$

Can you answer this question?

1 Answer

0 votes
All the three compounds does not contain 8 electrons in the valence shell
Hence (d) is the correct answer.
answered Dec 6, 2013 by sreemathi.v

Related questions

Ask Question
student study plans
JEE MAIN, CBSE, NEET Mobile and Tablet App
The ultimate mobile app to help you crack your examinations
Get the Android App