Ask Questions, Get Answers

Want to ask us a question? Click here
Browse Questions
0 votes

1. Vertebrata includes Divisions Agnatha and Gnathostomata. 2. Gnathostomata includes Super Classes Pisces and Tetrapoda. 3. Divisions Agnatha includes Class Cyclostomata. Regarding 1,2 and 3:

( a ) All are correct
( b ) 2 is incorrect but 1 and 3 are correct
( c ) 1 is incorrect but 2 and 3 are correct
( d ) 3 is incorrect; 1 and 2 are correct
Can you answer this question?

1 Answer

0 votes
(A) is the right answer.

Vertebrata includes Divisions Agnatha (lacks jaw) and Gnathostomata (bears jaw). Gnathostomata (bears jaw) includes Super Classes Pisces (bear fins) and Tetrapoda (bear limbs). Divisions Agnatha (lacks jaw) includes Class Cyclostomata
answered Jan 6, 2014 by pady_1

Related questions

Ask Question
student study plans
JEE MAIN, CBSE, NEET Mobile and Tablet App
The ultimate mobile app to help you crack your examinations
Get the Android App