Ask Questions, Get Answers

Want to ask us a question? Click here
Browse Questions
0 votes

The radius of which of the following orbit is same as that of the first Bohr's orbit of hydrogen atom

$\begin{array}{1 1}(a)\;He^+(n=2)&(b\;Li^{2+}(n=2)\\(c)\;Li^{2+}(n=3)&(d)\;Be^{3+}(n=2)\end{array}$

Can you answer this question?

1 Answer

0 votes
$\Rightarrow \large\frac{r_1H\times 2^2}{z}$
$\Rightarrow \large\frac{r_1H\times 4}{4}$
$\Rightarrow r_1H$
Hence (d) is the correct answer.
answered Jan 15, 2014 by sreemathi.v

Related questions

Ask Question
student study plans
JEE MAIN, CBSE, NEET Mobile and Tablet App
The ultimate mobile app to help you crack your examinations
Get the Android App