Ask Questions, Get Answers

Want to ask us a question? Click here
Browse Questions
Home  >>  JEEMAIN and AIPMT  >>  Chemistry  >>  Polymers
0 votes

The repeating units in PTFE are

$\begin {array} {1 1} (a)\;Cl_2CH-CH_3 & \quad (b)\;F_2C^= CF_2 \\ (c)\;F_3C-CF_3 & \quad (d)\;FClC^{=}CF_2 \end {array}$


Can you answer this question?

1 Answer

0 votes
It is formed by the polymerization of tetrafluoroethylene:
$nF_2C=CF_2 \rightarrow —\{ F_2C—CF_2\}—$
Ans : (b)
answered Mar 5, 2014 by thanvigandhi_1
Ask Question
student study plans
JEE MAIN, CBSE, NEET Mobile and Tablet App
The ultimate mobile app to help you crack your examinations
Get the Android App