+91-9566306857  (or)  +91-9176170648

Ask Questions, Get Answers

Home  >>  JEEMAIN and NEET  >>  Chemistry  >>  Biomolecules

Starch is converted into maltose by the

$\begin{array}{1 1}(a)\;\text{Maltase}\\(b)\;\text{Zymase}\\(c)\;\text{Invertase}\\(d)\;\text{Diastase}\end{array} $

1 Answer

Solution :
The breakdown of Starch to Maltose is catalyzed by a group of enzyme called Diastase. 3 Main group of hydrolyses enzyme which forms the Diastase group are:
$\alpha$ -Amylase
$\beta$ -Amylase
$\gamma$ - Amylase
answered Mar 26, 2014 by sreemathi.v
edited Nov 21, 2017 by meena.p

Related questions